#4 Being frugal

Early 2017, I did have some plans to go for travelling mid and end of the year. But when February came in, my plans change, probably after having some discussion with my friends on investment. I knew I’ve always wanted to do – to add another asset class in my portfolio but I’ve always found myself in ‘the right time will come’ situation. After a lot of reading, financial statement analysis, thoughts, etc. I decided to put on hold first my travelling plans so that I can achieve this target.

And to achieve this target also, I make up my mind to earn extra income in whatever possible and shariah compliant way. Haha! Not to mention, I have been saving a lot by bringing breakfast/lunch occasionally to work, carpool, reduce outings, and go for free events. I have been recording every single penny I have spent in Google Docs. I created spreadsheets and make it formulate. I even keep all the receipts to track down all my expenses.

…#To be continued later.

Till the next time,

Aliyah

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

